Lunar Occultation


supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




released July 5, 2016

01. The Shining*
02. Grawitacja**
03. I Am The Black Wizards***
04. Rzeki Niebiesko-Krwawe (Demo version)

05. Solar Burial
06. The Storm

07. Corrosions
08. Feasted On Frail Spirits
09. Forsaken Duties
10. Day Of Suffering****

* Based on Main Title from The Shining (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Warner Bros. 1980) by Wendy Carlos and Rachel Elkind.
The motif derived from the 13th-century Gregorian Chant Dies Irae quoted by Hector Berlioz in Symphonie Fantastique
(The Fifth movement: Dream of the Night of the Sabbath).

** Lyrics: Ewa Omernik, Music: Justyna Steczkowska, Paweł Fortuna & PRAESEPE

*** Lyrics: Mortiis, Music: Ihsahn, Samoth. Originally recorded by Emperor in December 1992 & released by Candlelight Records in May 1993.

**** Lyrics: Vincent, Music: Azagthoth. Originally recorded by Morbid Angel.

The Lunar Occultation split album was mastered
at Czysciec Studio (, Katowice, Poland
by Nihil in April-May 2016.

And – guitars, acoustics
Premy Slav Kainath – vocals, bass
R. A. M. – guitars
Svarth – drums

Special Guest:
Herr'a – synths in The Shining & I Am The Black Wizards

Lyrics by Ewa Omernik, Mortiis,
Premy Slav Kainath
Music by Wendy Carlos & Rachel Elkind, Justyna Steczkowska, Paweł Fortuna, Ihsahn, Samoth & PRAESEPE.

Recorded at EVP Studio London, UK (Jan–Feb 2015).
Drums recorded at SweatBox Studio by Finn Lomax, London, UK (2–4 February 2015).
Mixed & Mastered at Czysciec Studio by Nihil, Katowice, Poland during April 2015.

Rzeki Niebiesko-Krwawe (Demo Version) by PRAESEPE (Lyrics: Premy Slav Kainath, Music: And) Drums Recorded at SweatBox Studio by Finn Lomax, London, UK (November 2014). Mixed at Czysciec Studio by Nihil, Katowice, Poland (January 2015).


Charles – vocals/guitar
Tobias – vocals/bass
Jørgen – drums

Lyrics by Charles Kirton
Music by Ophiukhus

Recorded at Studio D, Kingston, Surrey, UK in 2015.
Mixed and mastered by Rich Harper.
Produced by Rich Harper/Ophiukhus.

Additional Guitar Tracks recorded by Simon Walcroft.


Levi – vox
Joe – lead
Fabio – rhythm
Rob – bass
Adriano – drums

All music and lyrics by Cythraul except Day of suffering by Morbid Angel (Lyrics: Vincent, Music: Azagthoth).

Engineered by Joe Burwood, Matt Jarman and Nick Howdle Smith at D.S.I studios London.

Mixed by Nick Howdle Smith and Joe Burwood at D.S.I Studios London.

Thanks to D.S.I Studios and all there staff for all the help and support, and special thanks to all our friends and the bands we've played with and all the venues and promoters who have put us on over the years.



released August 18, 2016



all rights reserved